Princess Haifa Al Saud





​​​​​​​​Princess Haifa Al Saud  

Assistant Minister for Tourism​Princess Haifa Al Saud

Princess Haifa is currently Assistant Minister for Tourism​ at the Saudi Ministry of Tourism where she is responsible for implementing the National Tourism Strategy, from establishing effective regulations, policies and processes that will support the local industry, through to facilitating ease of doing business for investors and ensuring quality standards are met across the sector.

She also sits on the board of directors at the General Authority of Civil Aviation (GACA), Qiddiya, the Tourism Development Fund (TDF), and the Tourism Development Council (TDC).

Previously, she occupied the role of Secretary-General of Formula E Holdings, where she was in charge of organizing the largest global Formula E event in Diriyah, outside Riyadh, and the first ever in the MENA region, attracting over 60,000 attendees and generating more than 113 million media impressions. She also occupied the role of Managing Director of Sports Economy at the Saudi General Sports Authority (GSA), where she led on projects that supported the development of SMEs within the sports ecosystem.

Her passion for fencing led her to take on the role of Chairman of Saudi Arabic Fencing Women’s Federation and Vice Chairman of the Saudi Fencing Federation, where she is credited for increasing the number of women on the official Saudi team from zero to over 200 today.

As an outspoken advocate on a variety of causes, she is one of the founding members of The Empowerment Hub, a nonprofit organization launched in 2014 which seeks to raise awareness on issues relating to women’s health. The organization mobilizes over 3,000 women and generates more that 1 million SAR in donations to local charities.

Her professional career began in equity sales at HSBC, in the UK then Saudi. She holds a Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) from the University of New Haven, US, and a Master of Business Administration (MBA) from London Business School, UK.

Social media accounts of Assistant Minister for Executive and Strategic Affairs

الأميرة هيفاء بنت محمد آل سعود



​​​​​​​​Princess Haifa Al Saud  

مساعد الوزير للشؤون التنفيذية والاستراتيجية​ الأميرة هيفاء بنت محمد آل سعود

تشغل الأميرة هيفاء حاليًا منصب مساعد الوزير للشؤون التنفيذية والاستراتيجية في وزارة السياحة كما أنها عضو في مجلس إدارة الهيئة العامة للطيران المدني (GACA)، وشركة القدية للإستثمار (Qiddiya)، وصندوق التنمية السياحي (TDF)، ومجلس التنمية السياحي (TDC).

شغلت سابقاَ منصب الأمين العام لشركة الفورمولا إي القابضة، وتولت تنظيم أكبر حدث عالمي للفورمولا إي في الدرعية، والأول على الإطلاق في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا. وقد استقطب الحدث أكثر من 60 ألف مشارك وحقق أكثر من 113 مليون ظهور إعلامي. كما شغلت منصب المدير العام للاقتصاد الرياضي في الهيئة العامة للرياضة (GSA)، وقادت مشاريع دعمت تطوير الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة في المنظومة الرياضية.

قادها شغفها بالمبارزة إلى تولي منصب رئيس الاتحاد العربي للمبارزة النسائية ونائب رئيس الاتحاد السعودي للمبارزة، حيث كان لها الفضل في زيادة عدد النساء في الفريق السعودي الرسمي من صفر إلى أكثر من 200 اليوم.

كما كانت واحدة من الأعضاء المؤسسين لشركة (التمكين) غير الربحية في عام 2014 والتي تسعى لتعزيز الوعي بالقضايا المتعلقة بصحة المرأة بمشاركة أكثر من 3000 امرأة وجمعت أكثر من مليون ريال سعودي من التبرعات لدعم المؤسسات الخيرية المحلية.

بدأت حياتها المهنية في القطاع المالي في HSBC، في المملكة المتحدة ثم السعودية.

تحمل الأميرة شهادة البكالوريوس في إدارة الأعمال (BA) من جامعة نيو هافن، الولايات المتحدة، وشهادة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال (MBA) من كلية لندن للأعمال، المملكة المتحدة.

حسابات نائب الوزير للشؤون التنفيذية والاستراتيجية




​​